The Academic Senate was established by the American Intercon Institute System in order to carry out academic responsibilities. The senators are considered as the leading members of Aii think tank, who have extensive management expertise required to make Aii one of the most highly reputable educational institution in Cambodia. They collaborate to plan, design, develop and evaluate school curricula, so that they are tailored to suit learners’ needs and pressing demands of the marketable skills. More importantly, the Senate was formed in order to exercise direct control over academic affairs considered fundamental importance to Aii. The senate members are to determine academic policies, set conditions for admission, draw up proposal for degrees, authorize and supervise courses, and advise the administration on staff promotion and school master plan.

Sophea M. Lay
Vice President

Pisey Long
Campus Director

Tharith Phoung
Campus Director

Chansoma Yen
Campus Director

Jayrald A. Salvacion
Head of Keo Lundi ESL Center

Sochna Noeu
Head of ESL Center

Thea Chan
Head of Sophea M. Lay ESL Center

Leakhena Kong
Head Teacher

Vanny Heng
Head Teacher

Sophal Sok
Head Teacher

Menghuy Heang
Head Teacher

Senghak Meng
Head Teacher

KimEng Chhun
Head Teacher

Engkhim Long
Head Teacher (MTT)

Sophorn Chhean
Head Teacher (CA)

Sreymom Samath
Head Teacher (TK)

Eugene Sidwell
Director of Studies

Sopheak Nith
Director of Student Affairs Department

Chungeang Tiv
Head of Menly J. Quach Chinese Language Center

Moderm Chhem
Head of Auxiliary Program